Elvis Styles 3 LP Set On Colored Vinyl RSD 2024


Nicht vorrätig

Artikelnummer: MBO404 Kategorien: ,


In honor of Record Store Day on April 24, the VPI label is releasing a second special Elvis Presley release, called "Elvis Styles". This album highlights the versatility and cultural impact that Elvis Presley had on the 20th century, as underlined by famed composer Leonard Bernstein in 1960. Bernstein stated that Elvis was the greatest cultural force of the 20th century, someone who introduced rhythm to everything and music, language and clothing changed. This led to a whole new social revolution from which the 1960s emerged.

"Elvis Styles" is a unique compilation that shows the various facets of the artist. The triple album contains no fewer than fifty-four tracks, the majority of which are alternative versions.

This special edition is characterized by:

-A 3LP set with a cloudy effect in neon pink, black, white and translucent.

-An inner sleeve with text in both English and French.

-Remastering especially for the audiophile listener.

-A collector's edition limited to 1,500 copies worldwide.

-This release also appears on CD.

Also, “Elvis Styles,” will be available through ShopElvisMatters. Make sure you mark April 24 in your calendar!

Side A – Blues

1. Santa Claus Is Back in Town (take 7 master)

2. One Night of Sin (Master)

3. It Feels So Right (take 3)

4. A Mess of Blues (take 3)

5. Like A Baby (take 2)

6. I Feel So Bad (take 1)

7. Give Me the Right (take 2)

8. Beach Boy Blues (filmversie)

9. Reconsider Baby (25 Mars 1961, Pearl Harbor)

Side B – Country

1. Blue Moon of Kentucky (Master)

2. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (take 13)

3. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again (take 10 master)

4. Old Shep (take 5)

5. Your Cheatin' Heart (take 9)

6. A Fool Such as I (take 3)

7. Just for Old Time Sake (take 4)

8. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone (2 juli 1955, Louisiana Hayride)

9. I Forgot to Remember to Forget (oktober 1955, Louisiana Hayride)

Side C – Gospel

1. (There'll Be) Peace in The Valley (take 7)

2. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) (take 5)

3. His Hand in Mine (take 4)

4. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs (take 5)

5. Milky White Way (take 5)

6. I Believe in The Man in The Sky (take 1)

7. Joshua Fit the Battle (take 2)

8. Swing Down Sweet Chariot (take 3)

9. Working on the Building (take 4)

Side D – Films

1. Mean Woman Blues (take 7, version 2)

2. Baby I Don’t Care (take 1)

3. King Creole (take 17, first version)

4. Blue Suede Shoes (take 1, master, filmversie)

5. Rock-A-Hula Baby (take 3)

6. What A Wonderful Life (take 2)

7. King of The Whole Wide World (take 1)

8. Girls ! Girls ! Girls ! (take 3, master)

9. One Broken Heart for Sale (take 1, filmversie)

Side E – European

1. Tonight Is So Right for Love (take 7)

2. Wooden Heart (take 1)

3. Tonight's All Right for Love (take 8)

4. It's Now or Never (take 4)

5. Surrender (take 6)

6. Can’t Help Falling in Love (take 26, filmversie)

7. Almost Always True (take 5)

8. No More (take 11)

9. Silent Night (take 9, master)

Side F – Latino

1. How Do You Think I Feel (take 7, master)

2. Ito Eats (take 2)

3. Kiss Me Quick (take 4)

4. For The Millionth And The Last Time (take 7)

5. You'll Be Gone (take 4)

6. Fountain OF Love (take 9)

7. We'll Be Together (take 10)

8. The Walls Have Ears (take 12, master)

9. Mama (take 9)

Zusätzliche Informationen

Gewicht 0,6 kg


Es gibt noch keine Bewertungen.

Schreibe die erste Bewertung für „Elvis Styles 3 LP Set On Colored Vinyl RSD 2024“

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert